Welcome to Oranmore Twinning

 Welcome to Oranmore Twinning Membership Application


Join the Oranmore / Clohars-Fouesnant Twinning Association

Oranmore is twinned with the Bretagne village of Clohars-Fouesnant, a village situated in the south-west of Brittany, France.   A “Twinning Association” has been formed to facilitate and drive this twinning process.

Local residents of Oranmore and those from the surrounding area are invited to join and support "The Association." Membership will enable residents to keep in touch through newsletters, the website, and social events with like-minded friends in Oranmore and Clohars-Fouesnant. 


The key aims of the Association are:

To promote and foster friendship and understanding between the communities of Oranmore and Clohars-Fouesnant.


To encourage visits by individuals and groups between the villages


To organise fund-raising activities to foster the aims of the Association.


Through time, the Association hopes some of the following can be achieved through this twinning:  

-Adult / Family Exchange Trips

-House Swaps

-School Exchange Programmes

-Special Interest Groups
such as sailing, golf and other sporting activities

-Family and individual visits to/from each village and surrounding areas


Individuals and families are invited to support the Association by becoming members of the Association. The Assocaition will not incur major expenses, but does need resources to cover certain administration costs, stationary, postage, telephone and other such expenditure.


An initial membership fee of  €10 for an inidivual, €5 for a full-time student or €15 for a family is proposed.  Corporate membership is also available for €25.  If you would like to be part of this exciting development for Oranmore, please complete and return the attached form together with the membership fee, to any member of the Association Commitee. or Email to oranmoretwinning@gmail.com  

Chairperson:               Gerardine Costello

Secretary:            Margaret McNulty

Treasurer:           Eric Reed;


Other committee members

Oliver Higgins, Gerry McNulty, Grainne O’Callaghan, Joan Reed, Soizick Lesaux